Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Notes

Previous Next

About Me

holiday countdown
28 July 2015 22:14


1) I had a double-dose of culture last weekend, going to watch two dance shows. They were the end-of-year performances of two local dance schools, and both a really impressive standard – as far as I know anything about the performing arts. A wide range of dancing styles, and an eclectic and well-chosen selection of music too.

2) We’re going to have a day in London in a couple of weeks’ time. I’ve just booked tickets to see a show in the evening, and chose the e-ticket option. The tickets have been emailed to me with the important instruction: “your e-ticket must be printed, entry will not be admitted if an e-ticket is presented on mobile or tablet device”. Not very e- then, is it? What are we going to see? Well, it’s the stage version of one of my favourite films. Is that a big enough clue?

3) We were out in the posh part of Eastleigh on Saturday night. Driving home at about 1130 we saw an animal run across the street in front of us. Looked again – it was a small hare. I’ve never seen a hare in an urban area before. Squirrels, hedgehogs, foxes and deer, yes, but never hares (or wild rabbits, come to that).

4) There’s a quadriplegic spider in my bathroom. I saw it this morning, trying to climb up the wall with its remaining four legs – with some difficulty, obviously. However, it made it to the ceiling by evening. I will probably leave it there, as it’s not really bothering me.

5) Just three more working days this week, then off for two weeks. CGF has gone up north to her brother’s for a couple of days this week. She’s coming back tomorrow, having kidnapped his two kids to look after for the rest of the week while brother and SiL are working. Then they’re coming down at the weekend to pick them up. I’m ringing at a wedding Saturday late morning, so the tentative plan is for us all to come to Smalltown where the others can have a wander round the town while I am ringing, and we then will all head up to the Rabbit Place for a Trepd Spedition.

6) The following week we’ll do a few home-based day trips and then CGF and I are heading back up north (via Buckinghamshire) to see parents.

previous - next

Recent Entries

What's changed - 21 May 2020
Locked down life - 17 May 2020
Travel Bookings - 15 February 2020
Does anyone know what's going on - 06 September 2019
Family stories - 17 August 2019

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!