Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Notes

Previous Next

About Me

Just Sayin'
13 October 2017 20:36


Listening to a commercial radio station, I heard an advert for a firm of ambulance-chasers:

"Did you get food poisoning while on holiday? Text us on 'sick as a parrot' and we’ll get you loads of dosh from the holiday company". Obviously, I paraphrase.

Later on, the news reported on a couple who had been sent to prison after falsely claiming that they had suffered food poisoning while on holiday.

Just sayin'.

previous - next

Recent Entries

What's changed - 21 May 2020
Locked down life - 17 May 2020
Travel Bookings - 15 February 2020
Does anyone know what's going on - 06 September 2019
Family stories - 17 August 2019

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!