Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Notes

Previous Next

About Me

Suddenly ...
22 December 2016 19:30


It’s been very much a wind-down for Christmas this week at work. The number of people in the office has matched the number of working days to go – five on Monday, four on Tuesday, three on Wednesday, two on Thursday and one on Friday. I’m not one of the one or two as I finished yesterday. Yippee – no work till 3 January.

The low numbers did seem to make the day pass slowly. Probably the lack of interruptions that allowed us to finish or work more quickly. “Is it really only 9:30” I thought, after what seemed like three hours had passed. We still managed to get through an entire box of chocolate biscuits and two tubes of pringles on Tuesday.

We went to our final Christmas party last night, with the Andover Crew. CGF discovered what I mean by “Normal for Andover”. I had a couple of gifts and raffle prizes to take along, so left them in my car when I got to CGF’s so I wouldn’t forget them. Brilliant idea with only one tincy-wincy problem, that I discovered half-way there; we went in CGF’s car.

Today we’ve done the Christmas food shop, and bought a small mountain of provisions that should last us well into the middle of next month. Well, it would last a normal household well into the middle of next month. With three teenagers in the house we’ll be lucky if they see us through to the weekend.

All presents are wrapped; all cards are sent. I can’t remember most of what I bought, so it will be as much a surprise to me on Christmas day as to the recipient.

Happy Christmas Dairylanders.



previous - next

Recent Entries

What's changed - 21 May 2020
Locked down life - 17 May 2020
Travel Bookings - 15 February 2020
Does anyone know what's going on - 06 September 2019
Family stories - 17 August 2019

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!