Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Notes

Previous Next

About Me

News Whinge
28/05/2006 22:42


One of the Sunday newspapers today had pictures of the Deputy Prime Minister playing croquet, when he was supposed to be standing in for the Prime Minister and running the country. This has resulted in numerous calls for his resignation/sacking.

Now, hang on a minute. I hold no brief for Mr John Prescott, but would like to point out the following:

What is wrong with having a few minutes relaxation after a day's work - or even in the middle of a day's work? The news reports that I have seen make no mention of the time of day, or how long, the croquet game lasted. I find that a few moments' relaxation is quite a good way of working out answers to problems - you would be surprised how often a trip to the loo helps me work out a solution.

And what about those poor-quality long-distance photos that were used? Obviously from press photographers hiding at a distance. Are our politicians not entitled to any privacy? And what about the promises from newspapers after the death of the Princess of Wales that they would no longer use paparazzi photos. I can only assume that the Mail on Sunday was not one of those newspapers.

Incidentally, I have put a note to that effect on the Mail on Sunday's website. I bet they don't publish it!!

previous - next

Recent Entries

Travel Bookings - 15 February 2020
Does anyone know what's going on - 06 September 2019
Family stories - 17 August 2019
Boris the unwanted - 25 July 2019
University, Bargains, and Timing - 13 July 2019

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!